P5 Logos Project

P5-Morgan-McKinneyLogo-(1)

  1. Description: This is my final designs for my Logos Project. My company name is called “BEAN” and it is a bakery and coffee shop that is also an acoustic cafe.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I only used Adobe Illustrator to design my Logos. For the first logo I used the outline of a coffee cup to loosely trace the shape, then I just added text and changed the colors. For the second design I just played around with some circles and shapes to make it sort of look like an abstract coffee bean. The last design I took and image of a guitar and loosely traced it. Then I just added text and played with some circles as well.
  3. Message: My message would just be to anyone who was looking for a fun, peaceful place to relax and play music. I kind of thought it would be a place I could open up in Rexburg hypothetically because we need more places to go to in my opinion.
  4. Audience: My audience could be anyone but mainly it would appeal to younger students probably 18-27.
  5. Top Thing Learned: The top thing I learned was how to take an image and trace the shape without using the actual picture.
  6. Three Color Scheme and Color Names: My color scheme is mainly brown, gold and white.
  7. Three sets of Title / Body Font Names & Categories: 1st Logo Title: Noteworthy (Script) Body Font: Orator ( Sans Serif) 2nd logo title: Snell Roundhand (Script) Body Copy: Portagol (Old style) 3rd Logo Title: Silom (Sans Serif) Body Font: Silom (Sans Serif)
  8. Votes on favorite logo: The first logo was everyone’s favorite (1) Then the last logo (3) Then the middle logo (2)
  9. Top Logo = __1_; Middle Logo = _3__; Bottom Logo = _2__;
  10. My favorite logo is ___1___

3 thoughts on “P5 Logos Project

  1. Morgan- This is awesome! you created cool logo’s that totally appeal to the company. you made your design show what the ‘Bean’ has to offer. These designs are creative and you made some really cool stuff. This all looks so well done! my favorite logo is the first one. If this company was in Rexburg I would be all over it.

    Like

Leave a comment